About Us

The United Federal Credit Union is a federal credit union chartered in 1973. A Federal Credit Union is a cooperative, not for profit financial institution chartered by the federal government. We are dedicated to the concept of “people helping people”. We serve employee groups, associations and individuals who live, work, worship or attend school in our chartered areas (Monongalia & Preston Counties in West Virginia and Fayette County in Pennsylvania) .

We are owned and controlled by our membership. We are federally insured and regulated. We have four convenient locations.

Board of Directors:

James D. Raley, Chairmen
Donna J. Wheeler, Vice Chairmen
John Lucas, Secretary-Treasurer
Clarence B. Messick, Director
Ronald E. Thomas, Director

At The United Federal Credit Union, we are committed to protecting the privacy and security of the information you share with us. As part of our long tradition of trust, your personal and financial information has been and will continue to be handled carefully and professionally. We maintain high standards to safeguard your personal financial information at all times and this notice will help you understand how we protect and use that information.>p

Click here for our locations.


Click here to view our Privacy Policy.